About Us

About Us

The Island Water Association, Inc. is a non-profit, member-owned potable water utility. Using reverse osmosis and taking water from deep wells, we produce the drinking water for Sanibel and Captiva Islands, off the Gulf coast of Lee County, Florida. We are governed by an unpaid Board of Directors and have 31 employees working at IWA in Production, Distribution, Engineering, Maintenance and Administration. IWA is currently serving 5,039 accounts.

We are located at 3651 Sanibel-Captiva Road which is just west of Rabbit Road at mile marker 2 on San-Cap. We are open 8 – 4:30 Monday – Friday. We are closed weekends and holidays. To get in touch with Island Water, please see our Contact Us page.

 

Board of Directors

Jeff Springer

President

Dennis Berry

Vice President

Michael Boris

Vice President/Treasurer

Kate Sergeant

Vice President/Secretary

Don Rice

Vice President

 

Customer Contact Employees

Diana Wilson

General Manager

Dan Paolino

Distribution Manager

2021 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Day After Independence Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Friday
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 27, 2021 Monday After Christmas Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve