About Us

About Us

The Island Water Association, Inc. is a non-profit, member-owned potable water utility. Using reverse osmosis and taking water from deep wells, we produce the drinking water for Sanibel and Captiva Islands, off the Gulf coast of Lee County, Florida. We are governed by an unpaid Board of Directors and have 31 employees working at IWA in Production, Distribution, Engineering, Maintenance and Administration. IWA is currently serving 5,039 accounts.

We are located at 3651 Sanibel-Captiva Road which is just west of Rabbit Road at mile marker 2 on San-Cap. We are open 8 – 4:30 Monday – Friday. We are closed weekends and holidays. To get in touch with Island Water, please see our Contact Us page.

 

Board of Directors

Jeff Springer

President

Dennis Berry

Vice President/Secretary

Michael Boris

Vice President/Treasurer

Ken Kouril

Vice President

Bruce Neill

Vice President

 

Customer Contact Employees

Diana Wilson

General Manager

Caitlin Long

Membership Coordinator

Robbie Smith

Distribution Manager

Scott Somerville

Distribution Technician

 

2019 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 President’s Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Friday
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve