2024 Nominating Committee of the Island Water Association (IWA) Meeting Minutes Wednesday, January 24, 2024

Nominating Committee Members Present:

Nominating Committee Members Excused:

Dennis Berry

Erika Steiner

- Lee Ellen Harder
- Joe Mondelli
- Jon B. Rosen

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:15 AM.

II. <u>New Business</u>

Jon Rosen was appointed chairperson and secretary of the 2024 nominating committee.

Following deliberations and based each candidate's representation each are in good standing with no conflicts of interest or other impediment that would prevent them from serving on the IWA Board, the Nominating Committee unanimously passed a motion to nominate to the Board, Laura DeBruce and Mark Koelmel, each for a three-year term. There being no other names placed in nomination, the aforementioned two individuals will appear on the 2024 IWA ballot at the election that is scheduled at the annual meeting on April 8, 2024. The candidates will be notified via letter of the Committee's decision.

III. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 11:38 AM.

Jon B. Rosen	
Jon B. Rosen Chairperson and Secretary	