About Us

About Us

The Island Water Association, Inc. is a non-profit, member-owned potable water utility. Using reverse osmosis and taking water from deep wells, we produce the drinking water for Sanibel and Captiva Islands, off the Gulf coast of Lee County, Florida. We are governed by an unpaid Board of Directors and have 31 employees working at IWA in Production, Distribution, Engineering, Maintenance and Administration. IWA is currently serving 5,039 accounts.

We are located at 3651 Sanibel-Captiva Road which is just west of Rabbit Road at mile marker 2 on San-Cap. We are open 8 – 4:30 Monday – Friday. We are closed weekends and holidays. To get in touch with Island Water, please see our Contact Us page.

Board of Directors

Ralph Sloan

President

Bruce Neill

Vice President/ Treasurer

Paul Garvey

Vice President/ Secretary

Kenneth Kouril

Vice President

Dennis Berry

Vice President

Customer Contact Employees

Donald DuBrasky

General Manager

Karen Warrick

Administrative Manager

Kathleen Harris

Membership Coordinator

Robbie Smith

Distribution Manager

Scott Somerville

Distribution Technician

2016 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Date Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 20, 2017 President’s Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Friday
Friday, December 22, 2017 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Friday, December 29, 2017 New Year’s Eve
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day